

The most insidious part of OneDrive and Google’s equivalent (Photos, etc.) on Android is that they both treat the cloud copy as the “original” and the local copy as temporary. That is, in normal usage, if you delete the local copy it remains in the cloud, but if you delete the cloud copy it also deletes the local copy automatically. Under both systems, if you want to delete something from the cloud but keep the local copy, you have to go through a separate, clunky web interface.





No “Run on startup” permission, no “Access local files” permission, no laundry list of other dubious permissions required, just the three you’d actually expect it to need. And it looks good, too.